Roam’s screen-sharing lets you present documents, presentations, websites, or entire apps. You can share a specific window, your entire screen, or a selected area of your screen, and your teammates will see real-time updates.
When you use Select Area again, Roam restores the last area and display you shared. You can move or resize the selection before sharing. If the display resolution has changed, Roam starts with a new default selection.

Note: Learn how to resolve screen sharing issues while using virtual display software on your computer.
While sharing your screen, you can reposition the controls by clicking and dragging the grid of dots on the left to move it anywhere on your screen, or by using the arrows to shift it to the top or bottom of your screen.

Once screen sharing is active, click the pencil icon to annotate the shared screen. Draw, type, highlight, use the laser pointer, and create shapes in various colors directly on the screen. Viewers can save the results from View Options > Save Screenshot.
Choose where screenshots are saved in Settings > Meetings > Save Screenshots To. You can copy screenshots to the clipboard, save them to your Downloads folder, or have Roam ask you to choose a folder each time.
You can also save the current shared screen with Command+Shift+P on macOS or Ctrl+Shift+P on Windows and Linux. Change this shortcut under Settings > Keyboard Shortcuts > Save Screenshot of Shared Screen.
For smoother playback and higher frame rates when sharing a video from a website such as YouTube, enable Optimize for Video. From the Share window click the three dots at the bottom and enable Optimize for Video.
Note: Enable Optimize for Video only when sharing video playback, as this setting may reduce the resolution of static text and images. For the best experience when sharing video files stored locally on your computer, we recommend uploading them to a Media Board.